Pennsylvania  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
11/11/07, 9:32 pm

Legal Question


Verbal Agrement on car

Hello,

I sold a car to a ''friend'' of mine over a year ago. We agreed that he would pay me whatever he could until it was paid off. He paid me one hundred dollars a month for 5 months. One day he stopped paying me and when I asked him he told me that he was going to sell the car and give me what was owed after the sale. That was almost a year ago and he has never sold the car or made anymore payments. What can be done as we only had a verbal agrement. The title and insurance are in his name now.

Thank you for your time.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search