Pennsylvania  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/05/09, 11:32 am

Legal Question


I have a collection company trying to collect a debt on a credit card my ex wife opened up in my name when I was overseas in the military. She had power of attorney. I asked them to send me a copy of the application and proof she provided power of attorney and they can not provide any documents. Am I liable or would my ex wife? If the creditor also gave her a credit card in my name and she did not give them the power of attorney document are they at fault as well?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search