Pennsylvania  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
7/25/02, 11:48 pm

Legal Question


creditors' rights on mortgage

We are having financial difficulties. Recently fell behind on mortgage payments. Trying to get caught up, made 2 payments within two week span-trying to double up to get caught up-received insurmountable # phone calls (some times 5-6 per day) (obnoxious calls)...long story...one call advised they refused to accept mortgage payments, but checks cleared our bank account, they have previously called our neighbors and left messages, called former place of employment, harassed at work, etc., etc.-also been receiving insurmountable # of hangup calls from out of caller ID area-believe it to be mortgage company reps. Do we have any rights to stop this nonsense, not to mention the insurmountable amount of correspondence received with a different balance due each time--another long story--need help with this matter..


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search