Pennsylvania  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
10/26/09, 7:52 pm

Legal Question


My dad has less than a month to live. My dad can no longer speak. He signed a power of attorney and it has been notarized. Several creditors have called me and asked for balances to be paid in full or agree to make a settlement. His income is being used to cover living expenses, there is no excess. The insurance policy is not enough to cover funeral costs. We have already borrowed and dipped into savings to make up the difference. Who will be responsible for his credit card debts and utility bills?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search