Pennsylvania | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
Who in the US can garnish your Social Security check or pension funds in order to settle a debt?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Matthew Nahrgang |
It’s not so much that a creditor can seize those assets, but they can freeze them pending your defense that that is what they are. At the very least you could be inconvenienced and possibly bounce checks.
When you have difficulty paying your debts, it is helpful to consider a bankruptcy which may eliminate them with no payment.
I trust this answers your question but feel free to call or e-mail me on a free initial basis.
|
Top Attorneys in PA
Hunter Law Office
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 2700
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
John W. Gibson, Esquire
Pittsburgh, PA
Questions Answered: 1712
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-21
Arjont Group (Law Office of Roger Traversa)
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Mark Johns, Esquire
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr.
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Rosner Law Firm P.A.
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 951
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Offices of Michael A. Berman
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Law Office of Gerald M. Hershenson
Yardley, PA
Questions Answered: 744
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-08
Kevin J. Begley - Attorney at Law
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Search Questions and Answers


