Pennsylvania | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
Garnishment of wages for unpaid credit card debt
In PA, can a credit card company get a judgment for failure to pay credit card debt and then garnish my wages?
Garnishment of wages for unpaid credit card debt
In PA, can a credit card company get a judgment for failure to pay credit card debt and then garnish my wages?
|
Read More Answered By: James Monaghan |
Re: Garnishment of wages for unpaid credit card debt A creditor can not garnish wages in Pa. to collect a judgment. If you would like further assistance, please contact me directly. Jim |
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 2700
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Pittsburgh, PA
Questions Answered: 1712
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-21
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 951
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Yardley, PA
Questions Answered: 744
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-08
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
► Civil Suit Credit Card I live in Philadelphia, PA. I am being sued in Montgomery...
► Identity Theft A couple of months ago I became aware that my ex wife had taken out a...
► Promissory Letter Do Promissory letters stand up in court.
► Wage Garnishments I live in Pennsylvania, is it legal for a payday loan operation to...
► Collection civil suit. 1. Is there any limitation on the time allowed for credit...
► Wage Garnisment and law suits First Question Can I be sued or have a judgment issued...
► Monthly payments for medical bills i have an outstanding medical bill that i have...
More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press