Pennsylvania  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/16/09, 3:06 pm

Legal Question


if someone was sent a letter telling u to garnish wages and they dont do it in the time alloted and that letter states that the employer is liable for that amount plus the late fees and that first letter was not sent registered and the emloyer claimed they never got the letter does that mean the employee is still responsible


question bubble
11/21/09, 5:09 pm

Legal Answer


Wages generally cannot be garnished in PA except under very limited circumstances. Child support is one of the circumstances, but credit card debt is not. You need to provide more facts about the underlying case. What is the garnishment for? Who is trying to garnish wages?

Greg Artim

Morrow & Artim, P.C. 1751 Lincoln Highway North Versailles, PA 15137

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search