Pennsylvania  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
12/22/07, 6:19 pm

Legal Question


Medical Bills & Credit Report

I have recently checked my credit report and became aware of a Collection Agency Claim for an unpaid medical procedure from July, 2003. My insurance company paid this claim, however since 2003,I have lost all the records. I wanted to know what is the statute of limitations on this claim and can they make a negative report without first getting a legal judgement on the alledged debt?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search