Pennsylvania  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
9/08/11, 6:40 am

Legal Question


I am named as the defendent in a compliant filed in Allegheny County, Pennsylvania. The on-line court docket shows there was an attempt to serve papers 4 times with the 4th time having a notation NSM - Defendant(s) refusal to respond to notifications left and then the writ is listed as expired.. My understanding in speaking with a attorney friend of mine is that another wirt has to be issued and papers need to be served in order for the case to go forward. Is this correct, and do they need to reissue the writ under the same docket #. This is to go to arbitration since it's a credeit card - I'm afraid that the plaintiff may ask for a default judgment on the hearing date which is 9/20/11 according to the complaint that listed on-line. Let me know if this is correct - I don't want to not contest this because I didn't do something.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search