Pennsylvania  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
12/21/07, 6:27 pm

Legal Question


notice to defend in a civil suit

I am being sued in court over a credit card debt which has now been sold to a collection agency. the collection agency is suing me for about 21,000. My accout with the original bank was opened many years ago. someone made charges on it, I contacted the police several years ago when this happened. I also written to the bank..Nothing happened..Now i'm being sued and need to respond w/in 20 days. Should i respond to the attorney first and explain and if i do, what should i ask of him? To withdrawl because of fraud? I want this to go away..I don't believe they can win and also in the suit, they just sent verification that they own this debt..not validation. I can't believe they are suing me around xmas..sheesh..Please help, if possible....thanks...


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search