Pennsylvania  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
9/14/10, 8:58 am

Legal Question


I have a few outstanding credit cards that i have not paid and ignored for 2 yrs now. i recently received a letter saying i was getting sued in court. i am planning on still ignoring it with the assumption that at worse they can do is put a judgement against me. but i dont know what they can do. can i receive jail time, or can they go after my wife and baby for payments? i cannot and will not pay anything to them, i just cant afford to. what is the worse thing that will happen to me if i just keep ignoring their calls and letters, and dont pay them?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search