Pennsylvania  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
2/21/00, 5:41 pm

Legal Question


parent claimed chapter7 is dependent child resposible?

I claimed chapter7 last year and all debts were discharged, including a student loan from a bank. Loan taken out when student was a minor He has no job and is under a psychiatrist care for severe depression and inability to cope and cannot go back to school. The bank wants the student to pay back significant money. The student never agreed to the loan or signed papers. Is there any avenue I can pursue so that the student doesn't have to declare bankruptcy and ruin his life,too?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search