Pennsylvania  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
3/05/10, 10:57 am

Legal Question


Can a person's credit union account be garnished by a collector


question bubble
3/18/10, 5:22 am

Legal Answer


Yes. The creditor must first sue you in court and win a judgment against you. Then the creditor can seize any bank account that you own or deposit money in.

Sharmil McKee

McKee Law Office 245 W. Allens Lane Philadelphia, PA 19119

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search