Pennsylvania  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
9/27/07, 3:56 pm

Legal Question


Recovering moneys not paid by builder

A builder in Pa. purchased products (technical adhesives) from our company in Mass and paid with a credit card. Our first order cleared with his card the 2 subsequent purchases we could not bill against his card after expidited shipping. Total is roughly 1300.00. Should we hire a local attorney in PA to bring this to small claims court, or could we hire a local attorney to put a lien against his current building lot where the material was used. Which is a 3.5 million dollar house presently being sold.

Have tried to contact by phone,fax and certified mail. He is unresponsive.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search