Pennsylvania  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/29/10, 5:29 pm

Legal Question


We have a small business and got behind on money. we cashed "payroll" checks for ourselves at walmart. we did not bounce these checks. then our bank looked at our check cashing and put a hold on our account till they "figure things out". now we cannot cash checks to cover ourselves and we are going to be in to walmart for about $30,000.00. we would be able to pay this back over time but not if we go to jail. we have owned our small furniture business for 18 years.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search