Pennsylvania  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
4/12/00, 5:06 pm

Legal Question


Do you have a small claims case?

I lent a friend $840 at the end of February, with the promise that it would be paid back to me before I left for vacation a month later. It never was. In the past month, I have made numerous attempts to get my money back. He promised me that he would bring me $600 of it a week ago, and never did, and never showed up. He is not returning my phone calls. The only record that I have that I gave him the money is a withdrawl from my ATM account in the amount of $800 from my savings account. Besides that, I have nothing. Do I have a case? If so, what should I do.

Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search