Pennsylvania  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
12/28/02, 10:38 am

Legal Question


Can state troopers throw me in jail for non-payment of car debt

I purchased a used car from a dealer last year and can no longer make the payments. I have agreed to voluntary repossession - but the dealer doesn't want to go to the expense. He has threatened to have state troopers throw me in jail for non-payment. Is this an alternative to repossession? Can I be put in jail?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search