Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Pennsylvania

Even thou a civil lawsuit has been filed against me for debt one day ago, the firm is still calling me. Is this legal?

Asked on 4/05/13, 1:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Of course its legal. Filing suit does not preclude further collection activity. Many of my debtor clients report contact by the creditor's law firm after suit has been filed.

Read more
4/05/13, 5:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now