Pennsylvania  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
9/03/10, 6:31 pm

Legal Question


Is it true that a debt collection company is not allowed to threaten a lawsuit when they are not following through with it? I was threatened that I was going to be served papers by a process server and they even went so far as to confirm a location near my work to have the papers served and was told if the delivery failed a uniformed officer would then come to my work location only to have them offer me a settlement. They also called my employer and told them that they would be asking for employment verification and never followed through with it.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search