Pennsylvania  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/13/10, 7:23 pm

Legal Question


This week my paychecks began getting garnished for a Cingular Wireless bill I am being accused of cosigning for 8 or 9 years ago. I have no recollection of ever doing this, I do remember the girl I supposedly co-signed for, she was a friend of a friend. Now I have this attorney saying that I was contacted in 2004 and I apparently said this was my girlfriend...this also never happened. Now I have a $9,000 Cingular Wireless bill attached to my name and my wages are being garnished at a very inopportune time. What steps can I take to get this debt removed?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search