Pennsylvania  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
7/12/06, 8:32 am

Legal Question


How does it work?

My question is..How does being ''served a court summons or being sued'' happen. I ask because I have this man come to my door every night around 9:30-10pm with a envelope in his hand ringing my door bell and pounding on my door. I don't know him so I just don't answer it. But I got to thinking that maybe I was being sued -Can they come that late at night? And if I never answer-what happens next?

Thanks in advance to anyone that can help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search