Legal Question in Criminal Law in Pennsylvania

in 1988 i was convicted of two back to back retail thefts which turned in to m2 when i applyed for my ccw they denied me and said if i got them exponged or reduced i mite be approved for my permit all i wont to no is if i can legally owen a gun, buy a gun and go hunting or do i have to do the goveners pardon first could someone please tell me and tell me where to go to find out thats all i have on my record

Asked on 10/21/13, 11:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles A. Pascal, Jr. Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes you can own a gun and no reason to deny a conceal carry on that basis either.

Read more
Answered on 10/22/13, 8:56 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now