Pennsylvania | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Arrest at Hospital
Our son had an accident,ran into tree, charged with DWI. Treated at hospital for head trauma, broken collarbone, 3 cracked ribs. Hospital told him he would be released Sun 10 Oct; however, local police showed up on 9 Oct at 1000, then hospital told our son he was being released and handed him over to police. Our son was taken out of hospital in hospital gown, and was put in back of police car, taken before the magistrate, and then had to be released at a local restaurant to his cousin. While in the police station he vomited and again at restaurant (indicating possible concussion). Do we have a case against the police or hospital?


