Legal Question in Criminal Law in Pennsylvania

If a burglary is reported to a residence, do police have the right to enter the home if all doors and windows are closed, but unlocked, and there are NO signs of forced entry or broken glass?

Asked on 9/02/13, 5:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas Kenny Law Offices of Thomas D. Kenny, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

That's a good question, probably not. The police know pranks often happen and they would need some type of independent indication of a crime occurring.

Read more
Answered on 9/02/13, 5:47 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now