Pennsylvania | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Three charges in a row
Hello there and thank you for your time.My question has to do with my boyfriend's legal problems.He was arrested four months ago for purchasing and possesing a bag of marijuana.Two weeks ago he was arrested for possession of one dime bag of heroin.One day later he was arrested for theft of a purse from a restaurant.The police did not find any money or the purse on him, he merely fit the description and location.What is the likelihood of jailtime?He saw a public defender and he said that if we got engaged this would help.Is this true?I need to know bc we live together and if he is going away I need to make some plans. Thank you for your time and effort.He has no prior convictions, just these three open cases.He has been to court for the initial marijuana charge and he simply got community service. He is currently out on $110 dollar bail for the theft.I really need some answers. Thank you again.


