Pennsylvania  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
7/06/05, 11:40 pm

Legal Question


criminal call

I have a friend who has moved several times and also has a court appearance coming up. What might happen if this friend doesn't keep in touch with the court (as I have told them to do) and misses criminal call before the county judge? Does a bench warrant get issued and,if so,how long would they be jailed for missing a court appearance? Would they be jailed until jury selection? Or would they be given the opportunity to post bail to get out until them? Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search