Legal Question in Criminal Law in Pennsylvania

Why has the Da office not givin my lawyer my discover packet? I been in jail since feb 20 . It's been almost 6 months and there had been no court dates and no discovery packet.

Asked on 8/12/13, 11:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Davidson Law Office of John A. Davidson
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Because you lawyer has to request discovery from the DA. The DA isn't just going to fork it over.


Read more
Answered on 8/13/13, 8:18 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now