Pennsylvania  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
9/14/05, 5:44 pm

Legal Question


disorderly conduct

I received a disorderly conduct citation (section 5503 (a) 4) after leaving a

bar. I sat down on a bench on the sidewalk and eventually vomitted to the

side of the bench. At that point I stood up and began walking away and

vomitted one more time. An officer stopped me and issued the citation. I

was very cooporative and he eventually called a cab for me. At no point was I

incapcitated or unconcious.

1. What is the impact of a summary offense conviction on my criminal record?

2. Is there a way to plead guilty without affecting my record?

3. Should I hire representation?

4. What are the chances of making a case that I made an attempt to be

somewhat discreet (by vomitting on the side and, afterwords, leaving the

scene)?

5. What is the basis for being ''reckless'' in creating a physically offensive

condition? Is it for any situation where one vomits in public, e.g. the flu, or

does there have to be signs of intoxication (and what level of intoxication--

after all, someone could get sick on one strong drink)?

6. How can I obtain the officer's notes from that evening before a hearing?

Sorry for the lengthy question? Any advice is appreciated.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search