Pennsylvania  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
10/08/03, 2:40 pm

Legal Question


domestic violence

My boyfriend was arrested for hitting me,the commonwealth has now picked up the case,at time of arrest i did submitt a statement describing what happened and they took pictures of my face.I did not want to press charges, i only wanted him removed from the home. His bail was set at 500,000. I would like to know is there anything that i can do to influence the judge to be lienent on him. This is not a recurring matter with us, this has never happened to us before. He does have a past criminal record, did 5yrs and is not on probation. Do you think they may have him do time? If so how much?


question bubble
10/12/03, 6:12 pm

Legal Answer


Re: domestic violence

I think that he may face a period of incarceration. Get him an attorney ASAP.

Please feel free to contact me if you need additional information.

David L. Bargeron, Esquire

610-972-6610

David L. Bargeron

Unemployment Help Center P.O. Box 34 Allentown, PA 18105

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search