Pennsylvania | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Drug Paraphenalia
My 19 year old son was found at his college with drug paraphenalia and marijuana in his vehicle. The college disciplined him and fined him and told him it would end there. Last week he received a call from the local police saying he was being charged with possession of drug paraphenalia and they were ''cutting him a break'' and he woul dreceive a Non-Traffic citation in the mail with a file and not be charged with a major crime. He had not received it yet. He previously had a conviction for a summary case for a non-traffic for selling cigarettes to a minor in a work related sting operation and paid his fine. My question is, what could they be charging him with? Would it be a summary case? Does this show up on his criminal record? What are the ramifications except for the fine?


