Pennsylvania  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
9/04/04, 1:23 pm

Legal Question


False Positive Cost Nurse Employment

While serving probation (for defending myself against an elderly attacker) I had a court hearing for a disorderly conduct case. In good faith I went to the court, and the next thing I knew I was in jail for 3 days. The judge apologized, the probation officer apologized for a false positive drug test...however I was fired from my job. I was unable to call out, and they had opened a letter of mine from the probation office. I knew that this drew a concern for them, but it was my right to not disclose why...regardless of how small the reason. Do I have grounds to bring legal action? I am a single parent that works 2 and 3 jobs to support 3 children (2 in college). My job meant everything to me, and now I am starting over from scratch and struggling to uphold my name and to keep my sons in school. I am emotionally torn, and wish to seek legal counsel immediately. I know that once the two cases are cleared, and my voice is heard for once, this will change many things for me.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search