Pennsylvania  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/12/04, 12:07 pm

Legal Question


False Rape Accusations

A friend of mine use to date this girl and they broke up. She continued to call him and show up at his house and she would tell him that it's not over and will never be. She went to his house they got into an argument and she cut him on his hands because he was trying to defend himself by not getting cut on the face. She told him if you think when i cut you up was bad, wait until you see what i do next. The next thing you know she has the police with her at his door and tells them that he raped her. They haven't had sex in a long time. When you cry rape,don't you have to prove it and wasn't she supposed to go to the hospital and aren't they supposed to take pubic and semen samples from the both of them? He is in jail and the case is on hold now. What does that mean when a case is on hold. Plus he was in jail years ago for drug charges and is on probation. He is a good person that was trying to accomplish things in life. Is he going to have to go to jail if they find no evidence because of his past? He erased all the messages she would leave him. Now she is saying that she never knew him before.Can they check phone records.

Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search