Legal Question in Criminal Law in Pennsylvania

my husband is currently in pennsylvania's jail awaiting extradition to maine he has already signed the waiver papers and on the 15th it will have been 30 days now we just found out that he has a court date for a hearing for arrest prior to requisition what does this mean? and why would he be going to court again after he's already done signed the waiver?

Asked on 3/06/13, 7:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Johns Mark Johns, Esquire
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It seems that new charges in pa may have been filed. I offer free, initial consultatons.

Read more
3/06/13, 7:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now