Pennsylvania  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
7/02/04, 8:52 am

Legal Question


Illegal Search?

I am 20 years old and was recently issued an underage drinking citation at a party. The cops came due to a ''noise violation.'' the party was outside, in a yard not visible from the entrance. No one was standing at the gate, so the cops took it upon themselves to enter the property, walk around the side path, and finally to the back patio. What was their probable cause? They had spotted no one leaving the party, nor were any people/alcohol visible from the gate entrance.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search