Pennsylvania  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
8/24/05, 5:53 pm

Legal Question


jurisdiction of a crime never committed

the police showed up a my girlfreinds house demanding to search. they said that they would be lenient if she let them search without a search warrent, but if they had to get a warrent, her elderly parents would have to go to jail, so she let them search. they found a few joints. they arrested her & told her that she was involved in a drug sale two years ago. the supposed sale was between a local narc. & one of his informants, she was at work & the informant asked her to hand some guy (narc) an envelope, & she seems to remember an incident, but she had no idea of what was going on.while in custody they told her that they wanted her to set me up. i live in new york, she lives in pennsylvania. i go to visit her every weekend. i am not a dealer. they threatened to put her away for 7 years & the two lawyers that she spoke to both told her she was in a lot of trouble. she told them that i was not a dealer & tha she migh be able to set up a couple of local dealers, but they said no,they want me.i checked the local pennsylvania records & there is no record of her arrest, aalthough she has to appear in court monday. why would a local narc want someone from another state that doesn't deal, when they could have local people who deal.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search