Pennsylvania  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
8/09/04, 8:21 pm

Legal Question


Is it legal for police officers to obtain the someone's property w/o evidence b

Is it legal for police officers to obtain the property of

anyone who is kin to someone with a criminal background

(drug-related) w/o evidence that the criminal was

associated with their family member's property? I have a

close friend who has a son who is incarcerated for drugs;

just recently the police took her car, jewelery, and

anything that was valuable. To my understanding they're

trying to prove that her son purchased everything she own,

but they don't have any evidence. However, they did find

one receipt of a watch that he purchased but everything

else they shouldn't have taken w/o any evidence or

reasonable doubt correct? I would greatly appreciate it if

you can give me some advice on this matter.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search