Pennsylvania | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Marijuana Possession
an associate I know was issued a warrant in Indian County of Pennsylvania for failure to appear to a court date. At the time of his arrest for this warrant, the warrant was 8 days old. The initial court date he failed to appear to was for charges of possesion of marijuana which in mass was 22.5 grams found in a vehicle he was traveling in; under the laws of Pennsylvania, anything under 28grams is classified as personal use correct? What will come of him in your opinion and should we consult an attorney? What is the best route to take? As of right now, he is in the Indian County Jail and awaiting his court date which is Nov. 14th.


