Pennsylvania | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Police statements..
I wanted to know if a police officier can submit a statement after the arrainment and preliminary hearings.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: David L. Bargeron |
Re: Police statements.. Yes - but to whom is the officer "submitting a statement?" If the officer is changing his testimony - there is a problem. If, however, this is merely an additional statement, not disclosed at the Prelim. then you get it in discovery. Understand, there is no discovery until after the Prelim. |
Top Attorneys in PA
Law Office of John A. Davidson
Harrisburg, PA
Questions Answered: 2656
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
John W. Gibson, Esquire
Pittsburgh, PA
Questions Answered: 1712
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-21
Mark Johns, Esquire
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Cevallos & Wong, LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr.
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Law Offices of Michael A. Berman
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Kevin J. Begley - Attorney at Law
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
SAUL H SEGAN ATTY AT LAW
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 515
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Levin & Zeiger LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 490
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-05
Law Office of Justin C Gearty Jr
Lancaster, PA
Questions Answered: 259
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Search Questions and Answers


