Legal Question in Criminal Law in Pennsylvania

I previous felonies, approx. 20 years ago. I would like to apply for a correctional officers position and would like to know if my record would affect my eligibility. Record was in New York reside in Pennsylvania. No record or offenses in approx. 20 years.

Asked on 8/14/11, 11:39 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brandon Benner Benner & Piperato
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Depending on what they were, they may or may not be on your record still. You should consider getting your record expunged.

Read more
Answered on 8/23/11, 9:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now