Pennsylvania  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
8/17/04, 7:49 pm

Legal Question


Pro Bono help??

I am accused of a crime and Im poor. The Public defender office in the county I live is grossly under funded and under staffed ( intentionaly?) and has come under fire from both the

National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers and the ACLU for not being up to standers and for there lack of follow up on witnesses, evidences and other important things needed to defend a client Why is it so hard to find an attorney that will take a criminal case pro bono? I dont want convicted of a crime i didnt commit


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search