Pennsylvania | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Son accused of assault
My son works with my boyfriend(the boss)and me. We are all in supervisory postions. My son was involved with an older woman who accused him of stalking her and filed a complaint of sexual harrasment with the co. When my boyfriend found out, he demoted my son and moved him and me to another location in the company. This was on Monday.
The Saturday before this happened however, the woman is claiming that my son broke into her house and beat her up. My son was working with other employees at the time and can account for his time during the alledged break in and assault.
The police have called work and asked about my son's whereabouts at the time of the alledged assault, and were told he had witnesses during this time and could not be responsible for this womans trouble.
However, the policeman is a friend of the woman, and inferred that my son may not have done it himself, but may have paid to have it done.
We are completely ignorant of our rights and basically want to know if the police call, does he have the right to an attorney at questioning if he has not been arrested?
It is the weekend, and are having difficulty contacting an attorney.
Please help.


