Legal Question in Criminal Law in Pennsylvania

taping phone conversation

In PA it is illegal to tape a phone conversation without the consent of another unless proving a crime. My public defender says things to me on the phone that are unbelievable. He says right out that he does not have time to do things for me. He calls me names and tells me the judge is an ass. He tells me if I want things done I should hire a different attorney. He admits he does not return my calls and complains I ask the same thing ten times, yet he never once ever answers any questions. It is unreal. It is obvious he is not looking out for my best interst and is not doing anything to get me out of jail. The cheif of the public defenders agrees that I should not have ever gone to jail and trys to say I should get out on appeal. BUT I am in jail and want out now. Judge won't even give me IPP (I do have work release) and pd won't give me answer to why. Isn't this criminal? Can I record him so that his boss stops saying he is sure he is doing what he can? I think it is criminal. Much worse than my one and only offense of driving without a license. Thank you.

Asked on 7/20/09, 8:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Gibson John W. Gibson, Esquire
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: taping phone conversation

This is weird. If your only offense is driving without a license, that's a summary offense calling for a fine.

Read more
7/21/09, 9:32 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now