Pennsylvania | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Underage drinking
I have primary physical custody of my 15 yr old son. While on court ordered weekend visitation at his father's house, his father had him and our 18 yr old son (as well as the younger son's friend and older son's girl friend) arrested for underage drinking in his house. He was appanently asleep when this happened. Since the 15 yr old was under his supervision and in his custody for the weekend, am I required to take responsibility for my son going to the court appearance & paying fines involved or should Dad handle this whole thing since the kid was in his custody? Does it matter which parent takes him?


