Pennsylvania  |  DUI Law

question bubble
8/21/08, 12:00 pm

Legal Question


DUI in Pennsylvania

I took more than my doctor prescribed dosage of Xanax by mistake. It was the only substance in my system when I was arrested and later charged with DUI after a small accident, no injuries or others involved.

Since I was taking prescribed medication, for legitimate medical reasons and not for recreational purposes, do I have a legitimate defense? If not, does this set of circumstances mitigate any potential sentence? Thank You.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search