Pennsylvania  |  DUI Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 10/15/08, 9:39 pm

statute of limitations in pa for dui arrest

I had a car accident in july of 2007 where i had been drinking- they did a blood alchohol test at the hospital- but i never recieved the results or the police report. My ex husband who is a pi is now trying to push the dui thru a year and half later by pulling strings with the police station. What is the statute of limitations for an arrest in this case?

2 Answers


Answered on: 10/15/08, 9:46 pm by Charles A. Pascal, Jr.

Re: statute of limitations in pa for dui arrest

2 years.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr. Grant Ave. Leechburg, PA 15656-0103

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 10/16/08, 1:56 am by Daniel Cevallos

Re: statute of limitations in pa for dui arrest

When you say your husband is a PI, do you mean private investigator? There are no strings he will be able to pull. Sorry. Once it's charged, it's charged. There are no strings, unless he is Houdini. You need to contact a private attorney as soon as possible. Feel free to call our offices for a free consultation.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Cevallos & Wong, LLP 1417 Locust Street, Suite 300 Philadelphia, PA 19102

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

130 Answers given in the last few hours.

7566 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search