Pennsylvania  |  Education Law

question bubble
12/13/04, 8:32 pm

Legal Question


Accusing of cheating for an open book exam

Hi, our instructor accused many of the students in her class for cheating. She is claiming that even though she didn't allow us to use the sources other than course text book and notes, we used some outside sources for the exam during the exam. She is threatening that she is going to give harsh penalties if we didn't tell her that if we used these sources during exam. I didn't use any source but I studied outside sources before exam, and I brought them to the class, I didn't open them in the class, however I may be affected from the these sources during the exam since I already read them. How can she distinguish the ones who use the sources during exam and the ones who already study? I am afraid I may be accused of cheating and lose my scholarship. Can you inform me about my rights?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search