Pennsylvania | Education Law
Legal Question
discriminated in high school
my son has adhd, learning dissabilities as well. he got into a lot of trouble last year and was out of school for 6 months. three months in boot camp, three months in rehab. he went back to school this year for one day. he was bullyed and made fun of so bad, now he wants to drop out. school i believe doesnt care. he had a bad reputation. he is trying. he has a right to his education. does the school have to help me figure out how to educate him? im sure they just wish id go away. i would like him tutored at their expense.(my tax money) he cannot go to another district, and emotionally cannot stay in his home school. the kids are brutal. i have a meeting on tuesday. i really need advice. ty.


