Pennsylvania | Education Law
Legal Question
drop out age high school pa
what is the dropout legal age for a high school student pottsville pa / any exceptions?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: CHARLES WEINER |
Re: drop out age high school pa Pursuant to 22 Pa Code sec. 11.13,compulsory school age is until the age of 17 or graduation from a high school, whichever occurs first. Accordingly, a 17 year old may withdraw from school.
There are a few exceptions set forth in 24 P.C.S sec. 13-1330. One exception applies to a student who has attained the age of sixteen (16) years, and who is regularly engaged in any useful and lawful employment or service during the time the public schools are in session, and who holds an employment certificate issued according to law. There are also exceptions for a student who is engaged in farm work.
|
Top Attorneys in PA
Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr.
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Young Law Offices
Doylestown, PA
Questions Answered: 136
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-27
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Law Office of Charles Weiner
Bensalem, PA
Questions Answered: 85
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-02
Duffy Law, LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 45
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Robert M Weber Attorney at Law
Hermitage, PA
Questions Answered: 25
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-05
Drew Quinones, P.C.
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Office of Audrey Buglione
Harrisburg, PA
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-02-24
Search Questions and Answers


