Pennsylvania | Education Law
Legal Question
public school
Do I have the right to decline a alternet education school for my child.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: CHARLES WEINER |
Re: public school If your child has been removed to an alternative school as a result of a disciplinary expulsion. You are not required to send your child to the alternative school. However, compulsory education still appies, meaning children under the age of 17 must be educated. Your choices are an alternative school that you select and which the school agrees, home school (subject to school approval), cyber charter school or private education. The above all require withdrawal from the school district and acceptance by the school where you are seeking admission. Moreover the disciplinary history must be disclosed by the parent. |
Top Attorneys in PA
Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr.
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Young Law Offices
Doylestown, PA
Questions Answered: 136
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-27
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Law Office of Charles Weiner
Bensalem, PA
Questions Answered: 85
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-02
Duffy Law, LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 45
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Robert M Weber Attorney at Law
Hermitage, PA
Questions Answered: 25
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-05
Drew Quinones, P.C.
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Office of Audrey Buglione
Harrisburg, PA
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-02-24
Search Questions and Answers


