Pennsylvania | Education Law
Legal Question
school records
can an elementary school hold academic records if tuition is still owed?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: CHARLES WEINER |
Re: school records Since you mentioned tuition, I presume this is a private school. Since private schools do not receive Federal Funds they are not subject to the same laws as public schools who are required to provide records upon request. Accordingly, there is no law that mandates that a private school provide you or send to another school, your child's records. The only exception may be health records. Section 1409 of the PA Public School Code, precludes any school, public or private, from withholding health records. |
Top Attorneys in PA
Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr.
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Young Law Offices
Doylestown, PA
Questions Answered: 136
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-27
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Law Office of Charles Weiner
Bensalem, PA
Questions Answered: 85
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-02
Duffy Law, LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 81
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 45
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Robert M Weber Attorney at Law
Hermitage, PA
Questions Answered: 25
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-05
Drew Quinones, P.C.
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Office of Audrey Buglione
Harrisburg, PA
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-02-24
Search Questions and Answers


